Friday, April 11, 2008

Cork & Fuzz: The Collectors

Chaconas, Dori. 2008. Cork & Fuzz: The Collectors. Ill. by Lisa McCue. New York: Viking.

This book is apparently 4th in the Cork & Fuzz series, but it's the first that I've read. Cork and Fuzz are best friends in the tradition of Frog and Toad. They may have their differences, but they know that they can count on each other. In this latest installment, Cork and Fuzz are collecting shiny stones, but a mother duck decides to collect Cork!

Veteran illustrator, Lisa McCue, has created endearing characters in Cork, the muskrat, and Fuzz the possum. This Level 3 Viking Easy to Read series is a winner.

No comments:

Post a Comment